The VUE Charlotte and the Guinness Book of World Records

Now that I have taken what it feels like to be a second job keeping a VUE on things, I have to share this comment that was made in a forum on the Internet. I hope our good friend and pioneer first tenant doesn’t take offense. He and I have communicated over mail and he is truly a gentleman and I hope he has a good sense of humor. I am not serious, but I laughed when I saw this and I think we all need some comic relief.

Quote on thread about the Vue article in the Observer: Why do I feel like the Vue is going to end up like this? 🙂    Fort Myers Condo Has 1 Tenant

We have 51 stories…beating the above condo by 19 stories! Does anyone know Mr. Guinness’s email address so we can report our current world record?

Much to come this week, so please stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The VUE Charlotte and the Guinness Book of World Records

  1. Ken says:

    Seems that an entire year – he is still the only one in the building:

    MARCH 8, 2010, 10:55 AM ET
    The Loneliest Condo Dweller in Florida

    Last year Mr. Vangelakos paid $430,000 for his condo in Tower 1 of the Oasis in downtown Fort Myers. He was only one of a few to actually close on an apartment in the building after putting down a deposit. Not wanting to run a 32-story building with only a few occupants, developer The Related Group hashed out deals with the other buyers who settled into Tower 2. Mr. Vangelakos’s lenders, as we wrote last year, wouldn’t agree to a swap.

  2. RJC says:

    No offense taken. As long as I don’t get stuck with all the homeowner’s dues (follow-on to the comment made in the Observer), I will enjoy the pool, entertainment room, health club and other amentities all too myself. In all seriousness, I spoke with Dan on Sunday and others are closing this week….not just as public about it as I have been.

Leave a Reply

