One Day Away from the Vue Event

Tomorrow is going to be a momentous day for all involved in the Vue project. I can just imagine how excited and nervous proud the Vue Project team is, and of course we as the buyers have our own emotions running high. It will be important to me to represent on the blog the general consensus of the event, but I am not anticipating that is going to be easy. The reason is the same as what I talked about yesterday. There are 200+ buyers, each with different expectations and reasons for buying into the Vue, so there is not going to be a monolithic…”it’s a buy” or “we need to walk away” or “we need to get a better price” or “the quality is great” or “the quality is terrible” and so on. What I state personally about my views for example, should have no influence on yours. And vice-versa. Now, if I get into a group of 20 people and they all say..”wow, did you see the amenities deck…it is awesome!” that would certainly have a little more credibility, but again, it will be for each of us to decide for our ourselves how we feel.  The media, I am sure, are going to be in full gear gushing about the project. Frankly, we all need that. Charlotte needs that. And I doubt any of us are going to stroll up to Bobby Sisk or Beth Shayne at WCNC or Kerry Hall Singe at the Charlotte Observer and say..”wow, this place looks like a foreclosed Motel 6!” Hint–A statement like that may not get you far at the negotiation table!

What I am hoping for though is lots of feedback. Let’s hear a range of opinions. And let’s not worry if one person hates the pool and another person loves it.  Or one person thinks the floors were layed down by a person whose only experience prior was a 2 hour seminar at Home Depot while another feels like they haven’t seen floors this good since the last episode of Extreme Home Makeover. A diversity of opinions is fine and welcome!

If you wish to express your opinion but not do so publicly, or if you have concerns or questions that are best addressed offline, more and more readers are reaching out now to Mike at  Vuebuyer10@yahoo.com. Send your feedback, advice, and questions there and you will retain anonymity while at the same time helping yourself and the blog. The blog content is only as rich as the feedback I get from the readers. And while I don’t know who you are, I know there are a lot of you which is why we are up to some 50 posts. Thank you and see you at the Vue Thursday.

P.S. I need to put a plug in for wine tasting at the Dunhill! Talking to Dennis Marsoun and getting a feel for the urban lifestyle was a good experience for me, and I think would be for you too. I would love to have one of my future headlines be “Sipping Wine at the Dunhill Part 3” and have it come from one of our readers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

